Tech news, cross-checked: what is confirmed, and what is not.
NOMVEX Tech / CROSS-CHECKED BRIEF
The tech and cybersecurity brief
Only confirmed stories are kept: an official source, or two independent origins.
We count origins, not sites: two sites of one group, an article re-reporting another, two rewrites of one press release, or a Hacker News re-post count once. Facts are written from the extracted fields, with no AI. Two editions a day, at 8 am and 6 pm (Paris time).
Edition of Monday 2 November · 6 pm · 3 stories · 3 origins · 10 pending · 0 contradictions
Bring forward:Your choices stay on this device.
Official : Published by an authority or the vendor concerned (CERT-FR, ANSSI, CISA, Apple, Android).Cyber#1 · 1 site · 1 origin
Flaw CVE: Unique public identifier of a known vulnerability (CVE-year-number), kept by the CVE program. Source (new tab)-2026-104935 · actively exploited (CISA: The US Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency. Source (new tab)KEV: The CISA (US agency) list of vulnerabilities known to be exploited in the wild. Source (new tab), added 2026-10-13)
Published by an official source: CERT-FR: The French government centre for monitoring, alerts and response to cyber attacks (ANSSI). Source (new tab) — Avis.
CVE-2026-104935 is on the CISA list of exploited flaws (added 2026-10-13).
Not yet sure
Not stated in the sources read: severity, CVSS: A 0 to 10 score of a vulnerability’s technical severity (a FIRST standard). Source (new tab) score, fixed version.
For you
Actively exploited flaw: apply the fix first.
NOMVEX record: official (1 origin)
De multiples vulnérabilités ont été découvertes dans Redmine. Certaines d'entre elles permettent à un attaquant de provoquer une injection de code indirecte à distance (XSS), un contournement de la politique de sécurité et un déni de service.
Published by an official source: CERT-FR: The French government centre for monitoring, alerts and response to cyber attacks (ANSSI). Source (new tab) — Avis.
Not yet sure
Not stated in the sources read: severity, CVSS: A 0 to 10 score of a vulnerability’s technical severity (a FIRST standard). Source (new tab) score, fixed version.
NOMVEX record: official (1 origin)
Une vulnérabilité a été découverte dans Traefik. Elle permet à un attaquant de provoquer un déni de service à distance.
Published by an official source: CERT-FR: The French government centre for monitoring, alerts and response to cyber attacks (ANSSI). Source (new tab) / ANSSI — Actualités.
NOMVEX record: official (1 origin)
Ce bulletin d'actualité du CERT-FR revient sur les vulnérabilités significatives de la semaine passée pour souligner leurs criticités. Il ne remplace pas l'analyse de l'ensemble des avis et alertes publiés par le CERT-FR dans le cadre d'une analyse de risques pour prioriser l'application des...
These stories are not confirmed: one origin reports them. No quote. A second independent origin, or an official source, would bring them into the brief.
Single source : One origin so far (sometimes several sites of one group, or a re-post).Unconfirmed: Quelles sont les meilleures enceintes Bluetooth de JBL ? Le comparatif · Frandroid (new tab) · 2 Nov 2026, 18:01
Single source : One origin so far (sometimes several sites of one group, or a re-post).Unconfirmed: Airalo (2026) : notre avis sur la référence des fournisseurs d’eSIM pour voyager · Frandroid (new tab) · 2 Nov 2026, 18:00
Single source : One origin so far (sometimes several sites of one group, or a re-post).Unconfirmed: Le singles Day 2026 a de l’avance : les offres du Black Friday chinois sont déjà là · Numerama (new tab) · 2 Nov 2026, 17:59
Single source : One origin so far (sometimes several sites of one group, or a re-post).Unconfirmed: OnePlus s’attaque à l’iPad Pro, la Pad 4 avec 512 Go se vend à un tarif de folie pure · 01net (new tab) · 2 Nov 2026, 17:58
Single source : One origin so far (sometimes several sites of one group, or a re-post).Unconfirmed: Black Friday Cdiscount : MacBook Air, TV TCL, Dyson… voici les vraies bonnes affaires · Frandroid (new tab) · 2 Nov 2026, 17:57
Single source : One origin so far (sometimes several sites of one group, or a re-post).Unconfirmed: Electra avait promis de ne pas toucher aux anciens forfaits de recharge : 6 mois plus tard, c’est raté · Numerama (new tab) · 2 Nov 2026, 17:55
Single source : One origin so far (sometimes several sites of one group, or a re-post).Unconfirmed: Squarespace is laying off 19 percent of employees · The Verge (new tab)EN · 2 Nov 2026, 17:50
Single source : One origin so far (sometimes several sites of one group, or a re-post).Unconfirmed: Black Friday Boulanger : voici les 19 vrais bons plans tech à saisir · Frandroid (new tab) · 2 Nov 2026, 17:47
Single source : One origin so far (sometimes several sites of one group, or a re-post).Unconfirmed: Zelda: Ocarina of Time : le voyage rapide a été supprimé pour préserver « l’exploration et la découverte » · Numerama (new tab) · 2 Nov 2026, 17:44
Single source : One origin so far (sometimes several sites of one group, or a re-post).Unconfirmed: Marvell veut s’offrir Lumentum et ses puces optiques pour 115 milliards de dollars · Next (new tab) · 2 Nov 2026, 17:42
Contradictions between sources
Facts read from the feeds (a flaw’s severity and CVSS score, the version that fixes a product): 0. When sources disagree, the value kept is the most trusted source’s (official, then press, then community), then the most recent. Each value shows the sentence it came from, so the reading can be checked.
No contradiction found right now.
How we count
Stories are grouped when their titles match, point to the same page, or name the same CVE or the same product version (to join a French and an English report of one event).
One origin = one independent publisher. Merged together: sites of one group, an article linking to another article of the story, two articles whose first link is the same page (press release, advisory), two texts sharing a 12-word passage.
Hacker News and other aggregators are discussion: shown, never counted.
One official publisher (for example CERT-FR and ANSSI) can take only 3 slots with stories only it publishes.
Contested: two sources give different values for the same fact (severity, CVSS score, fixed version).
One short quote per press article (200 characters at most). Official open-licence text (CERT-FR) may be quoted up to 3 sentences.
“Rumour” labels come from a word list on titles (“reportedly”, “what to expect”, “aurait”…); the word found is shown. “Paywall” comes from the subscription notice in the feed.
“Exploited (CISA KEV)”: the flaw is on the CISA list. No label does not mean “not exploited”.
Every change of a value we showed, and every story withdrawn after being confirmed, is published in the corrections log.